Industrial Fellows 2023

Post-Doctoral Industrial Fellowship (PDIF) Awardees

  • Dr. Yamini Mittal, CSIR-Institute of Minerals & Materials Technology

    Host: Ingenieurgesellschaft Janisch & Schulz mbH

    Area of Work: Biological wastewater treatment through nature-based sustainable technologies – Piloting of electroactive wetlands and their comparative assessment with conventional constructed wetlands in practice.

  • Dr. Ashish Sengar, IIT Delhi

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Interfacial Engineering and Biotechnology IGB

    Area of Work: Water and Wastewater Treatment - Development of novel membrane-based renewable technology for the removal of recalcitrant pharmaceuticals present in wastewater while achieving reduction in carbon footprint

  • Dr. Bhabagrahi Natha Sharma, IIT Delhi

    Host: TESTIA GmbH

    Area of Work: Structural Health Monitoring - Investigation into Lamb Wave-Based Structural Health Monitoring (SHM) solution for inspecting structures operating at low temperature environments using the refined time reversal method

  • Dr. Mohammed Shariq, Vellore Institute of Technology

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation IPA

    Area of Work: Dispersion Technology – Digitalization of the dispersion process for the customer slurry recipes that creates the basis for the introduction of numerical solution approaches and new business models in the process industry

  • Dr. Amit Kumar Vats, National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation IPA

    Area of Work: Recycling and resource recovery - Recycling of Lithium-Ion Battery and rejuvenation of cathode materials for energy storage applications

  • Dr. Jaladhi Trivedi, CSIR-Central Salt and Marine Chemicals Research Institute

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Ceramic Technologies and System IKTS

    Area of Work: Polymer Chemistry Membrane Science - Novel dual-layer nanocomposite membrane for the production of fuel-grade alcohols

  • Dr. Ramarajan J, Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Wind Energy Systems IWES

    Area of Work: Generation of structured mesh for wind turbines using blade block mesh

  • Dr. Harshal Agarwal, CSIR-Central Electrochemical Research Institute

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Chemical Technology ICT

    Area of Work: PEM Electrolysis (Hydrogen Energy)- Developing innovative strategies for enhancing the performance and reliability of proton exchange membrane electrolysis through computational modelling

  • Dr. Abhay Mishra, IIT Bombay

    Host: Quantum Diamonds GmbH

    Area of Work: Quantum sensing – Quantum diamond microscopy with machine learning algorithms for hardware trojan detection

  • Dr. Jyotsnamayee Nayak, Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat

    Host: DendroPharm GmbH

    Area of Work: Nanomedicine – Nano-Solution for Hyperphosphatemia: Iron Oxide Nanoparticles functionalized with Thiolated Chitosan

PhD Industrial Exposure Fellowship (PIEF) Awardees

  • Nabab Khan, CSIR - Institute of Himalayan Bioresource Technology

    Host: LIONEX GmbH

    Area of Work: Diagnostics and Therapeutics - Development of ultrasensitive Antibody-Gold Nanoparticles (Ab-AuNPs) conjugate based diagnostic kit for sub nanogram level detection of human blood pathogen biomarkers

  • Aparna Ramachandran, CSIR - National Chemical Laboratory

    Host: UCB Biosciences

    Area of Work: Pharmacometrics – Assessment of performance characteristics of Population Pharmacokinetics (PopPK) and Anti-Drug Antibodies (ADA) longitudinal models to inform decision making in drug development

  • Kumar Vaibhav Tejan, IIT Mandi

    Host: OLI Systems GmbH

    Area of Work: Paperless smart charging solution for the real estate sector

  • Paladugu Sri Harsha, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Microengineering and Microsystems IMM

    Area of Work: Bioengineering – Advancing Organ-on-Chip (OoC) technology for commercial scale implementation: strategies for effective translation.

  • Angel Joseph, IIT Delhi

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Interfacial Engineering and Biotechnology IGB

    Area of Work: Wastewater Treatment – CO2 reduction in oxidation of micro pollutants: energy intensive vs. novel solar based processes

  • Ajin Rajan, IIT Madras

    Host: BASF SE

    Area of Work: Computational catalysis - Development and application of reactive machine learning force field for complex heterogeneous catalysis

  • Nipun Sharma, IIT Jodhpur

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and Microintegration (IZM)

    Area of Work: Sensors, implantable electronics, device packaging and product development - Development of non-hermetic thin-film encapsulation for next-generation implantable sensor

  • Apurva Sharma, CSIR – Central Scientific Instruments Organisation

    Host: K|Lens GmbH

    Area of Work: Vision based Industrial Inspection – Unsupervised multiview object detection algorithm for industrial application

  • Arunava Kr Kalita, IIIT Guwahati

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS

    Area of Work: Prosody transfer in voice conversion

  • Faridul Hassan, National Institute of Technology Silchar

    Host: Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy System ISE

    Area of Work: Electric Vehicle - Design and development of control for EV charging (G2V) and Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) mode of operation through VSC in Single-Phase grid-connected PV system and experimental validation.